Press release by Rainover


83137569_2712425842127370_6925157692717662208_oRainover are immensely proud to announce their long-awaited new album, “NOX”, which shall be released worldwide through Wormholedeath Records next April 17th digitally, and May 8th physically (USA and Japan release dates to come soon). The album will be presented live with a special release show in May 16th in the city of Murcia, Spain.

After their critically acclaimed first album, “Transcending the blue and drifting into rebirth” (Wormholedeath Records, 2013/2014), Rainover took their time to write a worthy follow-up and the process led them to venture into darker sounds while still keeping their trademark melodies and atmospheres, resulting into a visibly more mature, obscure and complex piece of work.

Correspondingly, NOX (latin word for “night”, 81722945_2692667507436537_4470169912630837248_oand name of a classical nocturnal feminine deity) is about an upcoming dark era for humans, who have turned their backs to their own nature –an eternal night on Earth after nature’s powers have been destabilized. NOX is also a story of human greed and thirst of power –but also one of empowerment through self-realisation. NOX is a wake-up call –a summoning of many entities and emotions, told through magical and mystical resources, and then put into one single record where these stories unfold.

The album has been produced by Carlo Bellotti with Jonathan Mazzeo (MathLab Recording Studio, Italy) in charge of recording, engineering and mixing, and has been mastered by Dennis Koehne (Germany). Aégis Illustration is the creator of the album cover and all the related artwork and imagery, while band pictures are by Jordi Martín Romero | Photography.

17596865649_759559d2cb_cAs previously announced by the band, the first single, named “Lumina Omnia”, counts with the guest vocals of Anders Jacobsson, singer of Swedish doom metal masters Draconian, and will be launched within a couple of weeks as a first taster for the record. Preorders for the album, with special conditions, shall be as well announced in due course, same as the details for the album release show in May 16th.

Find below the album tacklist for “NOX”:

  • Lobo (06:05)
  • A Constant Tide (05:51)
  • Lumina Omnia (ft. Anders Jacobsson) (06:58)
  • Æther (05:21)
  • False Saturn Devours (04:28)
  • The Shadowmen (04:46)
  • Her Last Flight (05:07)
  • Moon in Nox (04:34)
  • E-motionless (04:08)
  • Vertigo (04:55)
  • Darkness Falls (05:50)

Pictures by: Jordi Martín Romero | Photography, Rainer Kerber Photography

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..